In the Pages section of the course, it is possible to hide individual pages from students. Unfortunately, this is a manual process and cannot be set to release on a specific date and time.
In the All Pages list, pages that are hidden/unpublished are greyed out. Note the side by side comparison below of the Instructor view vs. Student View of the Pages.
To Hide/Unpublish Page:
- Click Pages in the course menu.
- Click [View All Pages].
- From the All Pages list, find the Page to be hidden/unpublished.
Note: Newly created pages are automatically unpublished.
- Click the cloud icon to the right of the page as illustrated in the graphic at the top of this page.
- A grey cloud indicates the page is hidden/unpublished.
- A green cloud with a check mark is published and visible to the students.